Retired lady looking for a room or roomate

 

Additional Info

NeighbourhoodArcola East - North
Rent Range$500-$999
Type of AccommodationRoommate
Date AvailableAny
Preference: GenderFemale
Preference: SmokerNon-smoker
Preference: ChildrenNo preference
Preference: FurnishedNo preference

I have a retired friend who is looking for a room for rent or a roommate, preferably in East Regina or on a direct bus route to the east end (i.e., university park/arcola ave). Mary is in her early 70’s but acts like she’s 50! She has been living with me for the past 3 months and I absolutely love her! She is fun, a great conversationalist, has a mischevious personality, but also stays out of people’s way if they’re in a hurry or need some alone-time/space. She loves to cook and spends her day in my kitchen cooking and cleaning. She’s exceptionally clean – my kitchen has hever been cleaner! She loves to cook for other people and nothing brings her more joy than when people eat her food! She is truly a joy and addition to our home. However, unfortunately, due to space issues, she is looking for another place.

Mary’s schedule would fit well with someone who works a regular job. She generally goes out to a friend’s place in the late afternoon/evenings or if she is home in the evening, she tends to head to her room and watch TV or turn into bed early. So, anyone who tends to be home in the evenings still has their privacy.

Mary would also be a great fit for a family with school-aged children who have working parents. She loves to bake and she would make a great “Baba” for anyone who could use the love and care of a Baba. I don’t think she’s keen on being a “nanny” for young children or infants, but she quite enjoys older children who are independent .,.. mostly because she likes to feed people! lol.

Mary doesn’t like to do stairs very well and so would need the entrance steps to the house to max 3 stairs. Similarly, the bedroom/bathroom/kitchen should all be on the same floor.

Her max budget is $800/month including utilities. She will pay for her own Cable on top of that. She likes Access Communications because they have the “old time music” as she calls it on Saturday nights.

If you have a room for rent or are willing to look for a place to rent and think Mary might be a good fit for your lifestyle, please contact me.

Listing ID: 6795fb14fa51380c

November 16, 2020 4:42 pm

79 days, 4 hours

Comments